Customer Account Deletion Request
Customers can request to have their account deleted.
There is an option to select this request under My Account on the website platform and on the CTBIDS App.
Once this option is selected you will no longer have the ability to place bids.
Your deletion request will go into a queue for deletion.
If you decide you made this request in error, report this error as quickly as you can so that the request can be canceled. You can make this delete cancelation request to: CTBIDsHelp@caringtransitions.com
Your account will not be able to be deleted if you have the following open ended items (you will receive an email to let you know that your request cannot be honored and why) and you will still be able to log into your account to resolve any outstanding items:
Active Bids
Unpaid Invoices
Invoice Generation Pending
Once a fully registered account is deleted you will not be able to open a new account using the same information from your deleted account.
If your account was fully sitewide suspended at the time it was deleted, it will not be eligible to reactivate. You will see a message displayed if this is the case
If you did not receive your Reactivation Verification email or if you allowed the link to create a password expire -please use the Forgot/Reset Password option on the Sign In page to issue you a new email. (Please be sure to check your spam/junk folder first)
If your deleted account was linked to a social media account, you will need to have assistance with reactivating your account. Please call 1-844-424-3435 to have a Help Desk Agent assist you. This cannot be done over email messaging and must be done over the phone. (you will see a popup message alerting you if this is the case)