If you have a new email address but still have the same phone number
Go to the Registration page
Enter in all required fields
Enter in the NEW email address you would like on your account
Enter in the same phone number that was in your deleted account
When you go to verify the phone number, you will see a popup asking if you would like to reactivate your account and update your information.
Select Yes
You will be required to verify your phone number using an OTP (one time passcode) that can be texted to you or you can select to receive that by phone call.
Once you receive the OTP code, enter it into the field and select ‘verify’
You may be required to select the ‘sign up’ button.
An email will be sent to the new email address for you to verify and create a new password that you will use to sign into the site.
If you have the same email address and just want to reactivate
You can skip right to the email address without entering your first/last name or nickname.
Enter in the email address that was associated with the deleted account
You will see the popup asking if you want to reactivate your account, select yes
An email will be sent to the email address entered for you to verify and create a new password that you will use to sign into the site.
If you need to update your phone number, you can do so once you log into CTBids within your My Account, Personal info.
If your account was fully sitewide suspended at the time it was deleted, it will not be eligible to reactivate. You will see a message displayed if this is the case.
If you did not receive your Reactivation Verification email or if you allowed the link to create a password expire -please use the Forgot/Reset Password option on the Sign In page to issue you a new email. (Please be sure to check your spam/junk folder first).
If your deleted account was linked to a social media account, you will need to have assistance with reactivating your account. Please call 1-844-424-3435 to have a Help Desk Agent assist you. This cannot be done over email messaging and must be done over the phone. (you will see a popup message alerting you if this is the case).